Happy Have a Coke Day!

8 May

So, I’m not a huge fan of Coke.  Ever since I saw that it could strip rust off a nail, I’ve tried to avoid it.  Looking for a way to celebrate the holiday without actually drinking a Coke, I remembered all of the amazing Coca-Cola ads over the years.  Here are my top 3 favorites.

3) The Sparkle Coke commercial.  Because who doesn’t want to think that their drink contains little shiny stars?  Also, Paul Oakenfield is awesome.

2) The Super Bowl 2009 commercial where a bunch of bugs steal a sleeping man’s drink.  The graphics in this one rival some movies that came out during my childhood.

1) Their Christmas commercials are by far the best.  This one has polar bears AND penguins, so it’s obviously my favorite.

Leave a Reply

