Happy International Museum Day!

18 May

The view from my desk during last year's Celtics finals

I’m a big fan of this day, seeing as I used to be a museum worker myself at the Sports Museum at the TD Garden in Boston.

I really loved that job.  I got to go to work everyday in an awesome Boston sports venue, meet people from all over the world while giving tours of the Garden and learn a ton about Boston sports in all the exhibits.  I even got to see the original checks from the Babe Ruth transaction when they came to the museum for an exhibit.

One of two checks from the Babe Ruth transaction

So celebrate this day by going to the Sports Museum if you’re in Boston or any museum, really.  For those of you in Chicago, there are a ton of museums here from the MCA to the Field Museum to the International Museum of Surgical Science.

Leave a Reply

