Happy National Photograph Month!

24 May

The month of May is National Photograph month and boy have a celebrated with this photojournalism class I’m taking.  Yesterday alone, I took almost 500 pictures.

I am, first and foremost, a writer.  But there’s just something about a photograph that can’t always be captured in words.  Photos can become iconic, burned into someone’s memory.  No one can quote news articles from the Vietnam war, but everyone remembers the image of the burning monk.

I’m really loving photographing this city and I can’t wait to take on DC.  Even more, I’m really loving photographing my friends–I got some gems from our final softball game of the season this past weekend.

To celebrate, here’s a photograph I took taking the El home last night.  The city looks really pretty at night.

At the Howard El Stop

Leave a Reply

