Happy National Go Barefoot Day!

1 Jun

It’s about damn time, Chicago.

It appears that summer has finally arrived in the Windy City and I would like nothing more than to celebrate it by walking around barefoot in some of the beautiful public parks in the city.

Image taken by Laura Marcucci, who might have been dirtier than I was in the Outback

This is a picture of my bare feet after hiking for three days in the Australian Outback in Spring 2009.  Needless to say, I doubt my feet will get as dirty walking the beaches of Chicago with the sand between my toes.

But first, I must get a pedicure.  Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

